Come back to the path.

One year ago, if you’ve asked me what I want to be in a year, I’d have said I don’t know. But, now I know the answer, this is not what I want to be.

I’ve not dreamt of greatness, I’ve not dreamt of power, I’ve not dreamt of money.

I’ve dreamt of being myself, not bending for what life throws at me, not being what some one expects me to be.

I still do not have a dream to chase on to, I feel like a kite with its tether let loose, but tethered to what the society expects me to do, what they believe for me is the best plan of action.

When I was lost and low, I found that I loved writing. I’ve found a job, where all I had to do was writing. But, I now know the difference between writing and typing, I’ve been typing the one year out of my life.

I’ve given so much of my time to things that I never wanted to, I want to come back, I want to start afresh, with a new hope and heavier weight on my shoulders.

It’s not an easy path, but no one ever said it was going to be easy.

I have been living in the constant fear of failing in life that I forgot to live my life, running around money, I wish I ran on the treadmill and lost a few pounds.

Here is to the new hope that I will come back to the road that I have always wanted to be on.

Leave a Reply

